Care Instructions Included

Our plants come with a QR code for easy access to our care guides.

Or, simply use the care guide generator on any plant product page to instantly create your own handy care guide!

Senecio Rowleyanus String Of Pearls 5cm pot

(4 customer reviews)

String of pearls Senecio rowleyanus is a lovely flowering plant native to southwest Africa from Asteraceae family. In the natural environment, the plant will trail on the ground and root as soon as the stem touches the soil.

Senecio plants are succulents and will be send in dry soil if possible. This is the safest way of delivering plants (especially during the winter) which prevents roots rot or their fragile roots. The plants can be watered when arrives if necessary. Please avoid repotting the plant just after receiving to give it time to recover from the transport stress.

This easy-to-care houseplant thriving neglected but requires lots of bright light, during the winter when there are less than 5-8 hours of light a day you may consider using artificial, growth light. Water only when the soil dries out, the plant is very sensitive to overwatering.


18 in stock

  • Get 10% off your first order with code SAVE10
  • Free wee gift when you spend £50
  • Free UK delivery on orders over £80

Hit the button below to create a care guide for this plant.

It should just take a few seconds but can take up to a minute to write your guide.





Additional information


Position in a bright location, direct midday sun might be a little too much but good morning and afternoon sunlight will be ideal.


Treat like other succulents, water well when soil is totally dry. Be careful not to overwater! You can tell if you have over watered it if the pearls start to swell and burst.


Average home 50%


This plant is not not safe to be consumed by humans or animals

Plant Genus

4 reviews for Senecio Rowleyanus String Of Pearls 5cm pot

Based on 4 reviews
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Showing 1 of 4 reviews (3 star). See all 4 reviews
1-4 of 4 reviews
  1. (0) (0)
  2. Verified reviewVerified review - view originalExternal link

    (0) (0)
  3. (0) (0)
  4. The plant arrived packed beautifully and safe. The soil was just dry when it arrive and crumbled when planting it but it’s potted and watered well now and seems to be thriving.

    (0) (2)
    • Hi, Thank you for your review. It is unfortunate you did not get in touch with us first to ask us about this. String of Pearls do not do well at all when transported in wet soil and much prefer to be on the dry side. As you have repotted the plant and watered it almost immediately after delivery, I would recommend you keep a close eye on the plant as it may be shocked and start to deteriorate.

      It is always good to keep in mind that we have a great deal of experience with shipping all kinds of plants and the way we ship them is suited to the requirements of each individual plant.

      We appreciate your kind comments and hopefully your string of pearls will grow really nicely!

      Thank you,

      Craig & Pam

Add a review
Currently, we are not accepting new reviews
  • We carefully wrap every order in as many eco friendly materials as possible
  • Orders take 1 – 2 days processing time to send, orders placed before 1.30pm are usually sent the same day.
  • Delivery is a maximum of £6.95 per order
  • Spend over £80 for free delivery
  • Free collection from our shop in Aberdeen and £3 local delivery available
  • We use Royal Mail tracked 24 delivery service.
  • On rare occassions we may use alternative couriers if necessary.

Q & A

There are no questions yet

Ask a question

Your question will be answered by a store representative or other customers.

Thank you for the question!

Your question has been received and will be answered soon. Please do not submit the same question again.



An error occurred when saving your question. Please report it to the website administrator. Additional information:

Add an answer

Thank you for the answer!

Your answer has been received and will be published soon. Please do not submit the same answer again.



An error occurred when saving your answer. Please report it to the website administrator. Additional information: